GingerLove is made from pure organic or Fairtrade ingredients. By adding water, you turn it into a delicious drink with a magnificent layer of foam. Cold or warm, always delicious. All herbal extracts used are also organic.
 
You literally drink real fruit and real herbs.
 
And you enjoy all their health benefits!

“The fruit in our Drinks is RAW dried using organic certified and low-temperature drying techniques, in order to maintain as much nutritional value and benefits as possible. But at the same time with the least possible impact on people and the planet. Because we insist that all our products should be both healthy and sustainable!”

It is a Belgian product made by Lombardia in Kontich. A local family business that values respect for people and the environment very highly.

GingerLove was born in the vegan temple Lombardia in Antwerp. Over the years, customers from all over the world have come to Antwerp for it. Among them international stars like Sting and Moby.

Alain Indria, creator of GingerLove: “Gingerlove did not originate at all from the idea that it should be a ‘product’, it was just for myself. But we had a nice drink, and there was a demand for it. Gradually, we gained certifications (fairtrade, vegan, organic…) and put a lot of effort into quality. This is bearing fruit. Our customers like it, trust us and that goes around like wildfire.”

It is a special ginger tea because of the delicious foam on top. That didn’t exist and I have a patent on it. You can see it in every cup, in every glass. And you can taste it too. It gives you a super pleasant mouthfeel and it’s delicious. That foam is free of milk. So it’s suitable for vegetarians and vegans, and completely lactose-free,” says Alain enthusiastically.

At Lombardia, the makers of GingerLove, everything starts with respect and love:

Our products are made from 100% natural ingredients. No chemicals, manipulated nor artificial conditions. The processes we use to dry our Drinks RAW are also 100% natural and organic certified. They guarantee an optimal preservation of the healthy nutrients and vitamins.

One of the core values of the Lombardia DNA is fair trade. We demand transparency, certification and evidence about the circumstances and conditions to which people are exposed in the process. From the small organic farmer to the international trader to the local distributor.
 
That is why we organise our production and sourcing as locally as possible. It increases the control we gain over the production conditions. Our important partner RIKOLTO (ex Vredeseilanden) also stands for fair trade. They support us in our communication with the farmers.
At Lombardia, we consider it extremely important to make healthy and responsible products. So we only work with partners who give us the necessary guarantees about the origin and health of their products. No freeze-dried nor chemical processes. No sweatshops or non-transparent traders.
 
We only accept to work with partners and suppliers who use natural and healthy methods as well as ethical principles.
GingerLove is 100% vegan and certified by The Vegan Society. But what exactly does this mean? In short, a vegan does not consume animal products. So no meat, poultry or fish. Just like ordinary vegetarians! But also no dairy, eggs, animal ingredients (such as gelatine) and animal by-products (such as honey or milk).
 
Strict veganism is not for everyone and we certainly don’t expect it to be. Our choice of a plant-based, animal-friendly recipe is a clear response to the industrialisation of food production, in which animal welfare appears not to be a factor. That is why positive veganism is an important part of our philosophy. It also allows GingerLove to be completely lactose-free. Actually, GingerLove is also completely gluten-free!
At Lombardia we are very proud of our organic production. All agricultural ingredients are from organically controlled cultivation. We only use Fairtrade ingredients when no organic alternative is available.
 
The European legislation on organic certification is one of the strictest in the world. Organic certificates in America, for example, are of a completely different (read: lower) value than those in Europe. A product that is bio-certified in Europe offers the consumer a good health guarantee.

GingerLove wordt gemaakt van pure biologische of Fairtrade ingrediënten. Door water toe te voegen tover je het om tot een heerlijke drank met een magnifiek schuimlaagje. Koud of warm, altijd even lekker. Ook alle gebruikte kruidenextracten zijn trouwens biologisch.

Je drinkt letterlijk echt fruit en echte kruiden.

En je geniet van al hun gezondheidsvoordelen!

« Les fruits contenus dans nos boissons sont séchés RAW à l’aide de techniques de séchage certifiées biologiques et à basse température, afin de préserver autant de valeurs nutritives et de bienfaits que possible. Mais en même temps avec le moins d’impact possible sur l’homme et l’environnement. Parce que nous exigeons que tous nos produits soient à la fois sains et durables ».

Chez Lombardia, le créateur de GingerLove, tout commence avec respect et amour pour:

Nos produits sont fabriqués à partir d’ingrédients 100% naturels. Aucune substance chimique, manipulée ou artificielle. Les procédés que nous utilisons pour sécher nos boissons RAW sont également 100% naturels et certifiés biologiques. Ils garantissent une conservation optimale des nutriments bénéfiques et des vitamines.

L’une des valeurs fondamentales de l’ADN Lombardia est le commerce équitable. Nous exigeons la transparence, la certification et la preuve des circonstances et des conditions auxquelles les gens sont exposés au cours du processus. Du petit agriculteur biologique au distributeur local en passant par le négociant international.
 
 
C’est pourquoi nous organisons notre production et nos achats le plus localement possible. Cela augmente le contrôle que nous acquérons sur les conditions de production. Notre important partenaire RIKOLTO (ex Vredeseilanden) est également synonyme de commerce équitable. Ils nous soutiennent dans notre communication avec les agriculteurs.
Chez Lombardia, nous considérons qu’il est extrêmement important de fabriquer des produits sains et responsables. C’est pourquoi nous ne travaillons qu’avec des partenaires qui nous donnent les garanties nécessaires quant à l’origine et à la santé de leurs produits. Pas de lyophilisation ni de procédés chimiques. Pas d’ateliers clandestins ou de commerçants opaques.
 
Nous n’acceptons de travailler qu’avec des partenaires et des fournisseurs qui utilisent des méthodes naturelles et saines et des pratiques éthiques.
GingerLove est 100% végétalien et certifié comme tel par The Vegan Society. Mais qu’est-ce que cela signifie exactement ? En bref, un végétalien ne mange pas de produits d’origine animale. Donc pas de viande, de volaille ou de poisson. Tout comme les végétariens ordinaires! Mais pas de produits laitiers, d’œufs, d’ingrédients animaux (comme la gélatine) et de sous-produits animaux (comme le miel ou le lait).
 
Le véganisme strict n’est pas pour tout le monde et ce n’est certainement pas ce que nous exigeons. Notre choix d’une recette végétale, respectueuse des animaux, est une réponse claire face à l’industrialisation de la production alimentaire, dans laquelle le bien-être animal ne semble pas jouer un rôle. C’est pourquoi le véganisme positif est un élément important de notre philosophie. Il permet également à GingerLove d’être complètement sans lactose. GingerLove est également sans gluten !
Chez Lombardia, nous sommes très fiers de notre production biologique. Tous les ingrédients agricoles sont issus de l’agriculture biologique. Nous n’utilisons des ingrédients issus du commerce équitable que s’il n’y a pas d’alternative biologique disponible.
 
 
La législation européenne sur la certification biologique est l’une des plus strictes au monde. Les certificats biologiques en Amérique, par exemple, ont une valeur complètement différente (lisez : inférieure) de celles de l’Europe. Un produit certifié biologique en Europe offre une bonne garantie de santé au consommateur.